m‘ DEPARTMENT
crRevey: D
PDR-1, Minnesota Motor Fuel Claim for Refund IR NRRRRAR DR

Complete a separate claim for each month. Read the instructions before you complete Check if filing: [] Original claim;

this form. You must list nonlicensed equipment or your claim will be returned to you.

Gasoline and Special Fuel Tax Refund Print or Type

Nonlicensed
Equipment

Sign Here

(Rev. 9/24)

or

|| Amended claim

Period (enter month and year) Minnesota Tax ID (if a business) or Social Security Number
Name Check reason(s) for filing claim:
D Airline ground use D Landscaping
Address [ Check if new address | Biodiesel (] Logging
D Construction D Refrigeration units
City State ZIP Code D Farming D Well drilling
D Kerosene D Other:
Column A ColumnB
Gasoline Undyed Diesel/Kerosene
(in whole gallons) (in whole gallons)
1 Gallons used off the highway in equipment other than to operate 00 00
power take-off (PTO) units on which tax was paid (round to whole gallons) .. ..... 1 : :
2 PTO gallons subject to refund (round to whole gallons) 00 00
(attach Schedule PDR-1PTO) . . ..o vttt ettt ettt ettt 2 : :
3 Total gallons eligible for refund (add lines1and2) ........................... 3 .00 .00
4 Tax rate (see instructions) .. ......coiiitii i e e e e 4
5 Multiply line 3 by line 4 ... ... e 58S S
6 Gasoline and special fuel tax refund (add line 5, columns Aand B) ..............cciiiiiiineiinennnnnn. 6$

To have your refund direct deposited, enter the following. Otherwise, you will receive a check.

Account type: Routing number Account number

Dchecking DSavings ‘ ‘ ‘

Gasoline Nonlicensed Equipment Gallons Diesel Nonlicensed Equipment Gallons

If you need more space, enclose a separate sheet of paper.

All refunds are subject to audit by the Department of Revenue.
I declare under the penalties of criminal liability for willfully making any false statements herein, that this refund claim has been
examined by me and to the best of my knowledge and belief is true and complete.

Authorized Signature Title Date Daytime Phone

You must keep all records regarding this refund (miles traveled, fuel receipts, bills of lading, fuel logs and IFTA reports) for at least
3.5 years.

Mail Form PDR-1 and your list of nonlicensed equipment to:
Minnesota Department of Revenue, Petroleum Taxes, Mail Station 4108, 600 N. Robert St., St. Paul, MN 55146-4108.
Phone: 651-296-0889. Email: petroleum.tax@state.mn.us - For questions only




Form PDR-1 Instructions

Purpose
Complete this form to get a refund of Minnesota tax paid on gasoline, undyed diesel fuel and undyed kerosene used for qualifying purposes
in your trade or business (including farming).

Claims for a qualifying trade or business (production of income) must include a list of nonlicensed equipment in which the fuel was used.
A qualifying purpose means gasoline or special fuel used in any of the following:
* on a farm for farming purposes

« for off-highway business use in your trade, business or activity for the production of income. (Off-highway business does not include use
in a motor vehicle registered for highway use within the last 12 months.)

* certain emergency vehicles that are
* diesel powered
* clearly marked as emergency vehicle
» owned by a city, county, or municipality

This refund does not apply to gasoline or special fuel purchased for personal use, such as for lawn and garden equipment, or for fuel used in
boats, snowmobiles, airplanes or licensed motor vehicles.

Your claim for refund is subject to audit. You must keep all records pertaining to this claim (fuel receipts, bulk purchase receipts, bills of
lading, fuel logs and IFTA reports) for at least 3.5 years from the time the claim is submitted. Do not send copies of receipts or invoices.

Due Date

Claims must be filed within one year from the date of purchase. The postmark date is considered the filing date.

Each claim must cover only one month. Only one claim per period is allowed and if corrections to the original claim are necessary, an
amended claim must be filed.

Keep Accurate Records
You must obtain a sales ticket/invoice for each purchase made during the claim period, regardless of amount. You are no longer required
to send receipts with your claim, but must keep them for 3.5 years.

The name and address of the dealer must be machine-printed or rubber-stamped on each sales ticket/invoice. Also, each sales ticket/invoice
must be machine-numbered and show the name of the purchaser, date of sale, number of gallons, type of product, price per gallon and amount
of tax.

All refunds are based on usage and not on purchases. If purchasing fuel from retail stations, receipts need to be labeled as to what type of
equipment the fuel went into.

When dispensing fuel from a bulk tank, you must keep records that provide the date the fuel was withdrawn and the number of gallons, and
a description of the equipment the fuel was used in. Fuel logs must be maintained and made available to the Department of Revenue upon
demand.

Keep accurate records of all your sales tickets/invoices for at least 3.5 years.

Sales and Use Tax

If you receive a refund on peteroleum taxes paid, you may be required to pay Minnesota use tax on those purchases.

For more information, see Sales Tax Fact Sheet #116, Petroleum Products, send an email to SalesUse.Tax@state.mn.us or call 651-296-6181

or 1-800-657-3777.

Line Instructions

Line 2, Columns A and B — PTO

Tax paid on gasoline or special fuel used to operate a power take-off unit (PTO) or auxiliary engine fueled from the same supply tank as the
highway vehicle is refundable. The refund claim is based on only the fuel consumed by the PTO or auxiliary engine. Fuel consumed during
idling time is not eligible for refund.

To claim a refund, complete Schedule PDR-1PTO, Power Take-Off Worksheet, and attach it to this form.
If you file IFTA returns, please use these gallons when filing a PDR-1 claim. For more information, please visit our website.

Line 4 — Tax Rates
For gasoline and undyed diesel or kerosene claimed in Col. A or B, use the proper rate below:

* For claims in periods before January 1, 2025, your tax rate is $0.285/gallon.

* For claims in periods after January 1, 2025, your tax rate is $0.318/gallon.



	check if filing original claim: Off
	check if filing amended claim: Off
	period (enter month and year): 
	Minnesota tax ID number or Social Security number: 
	Name: 
	check if airline ground use: Off
	check if landscaping: Off
	check if new address: Off
	check if biodiesel: Off
	check if logging: Off
	Address: 
	check if construction: Off
	check if refrigeration units: Off
	check if farming: Off
	check if well drilling: Off
	city: 
	state: 
	zip code: 
	check if kerosene: Off
	check if other: Off
	specify other: 
	Column A, Line 1: 
	Column B, Line 1: 
	Column A, Line 2: 
	Column B, Line 2: 
	Column A, Line 3: 
	Column B, Line 3: 
	Column A, Line 5: 
	Column B, Line 5: 
	Line 6: 
	check if checking: Off
	check if savings: Off
	routing number: 
	account number: 
	title: 
	date: 
	phone: 
	Gasoline Nonlicensed Equipment 1: 
	Gallons 1: 
	Diesel Nonlicensed Equipment 1: 
	Gallons Diesel 1: 
	Gasoline Nonlicensed Equipment 2: 
	Gallons 2: 
	Diesel Nonlicensed Equipment 2: 
	Gallons Diesel 2: 
	Gasoline Nonlicensed Equipment 3: 
	Gallons 3: 
	Diesel Nonlicensed Equipment 3: 
	Gallons Diesel 3: 
	Gasoline Nonlicensed Equipment 4: 
	Gallons 4: 
	Diesel Nonlicensed Equipment 4: 
	Gallons Diesel 4: 


